Town Mayor

Cllr Roy Aldcroft
Cllr Roy AldcroftTown Mayor
01630 657096
r.aldcroft@marketdrayton.gov.uk
c/o The Town Hall
18 Frogmore Road
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 3AX

Roy was born a long time ago in York, spent his teenage years in Coventry and joined the RAF for a short period before leaving  and serving with the RN.  Returning to York he joined the ambulance service, progressing through the ranks ending up in Shropshire Ambulance Service as Senior Operations Officer.  He moved to Market Drayton in 1987 along with June and Jessica, James and Joanne, the children have now flown the nest, but his wife June is still with him!  Retiring from the service in 1992, he started conducting training in First Aid and Health and Safety whilst studying podiatry eventually opening a surgery in the town.

Apart from a short 4 year break,  has been a Councillor since joining the Town Council in 1994 and since then has also served on North Shropshire District and is presently  Shropshire Councillor for Market Drayton East. Has been a member of many local voluntary organisations. At one point taking to the stage! He is also a member of the Methodist Church and has in the past been deeply involved in charity projects in Romania. In his spare time he  sails, cycles and takes care of eight grandchildren ( not all at once!)

“It is a privilege to lead the Town Council team and represent this friendly growing community, I am sure we can rise to the challenge of the next year and ensure the best outcome for the town”

Deputy Town Mayor

Cllr Roger Smith
Cllr Roger SmithDeputy Town Mayor
01630 653677
r.smith@marketdrayton.gov.uk
2 Smithfield Close
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1HR

Councillor Roger Smith was elected Deputy Mayor for 2020/21 following his term as Mayor the previous year.

East Ward

Cllr Roy Aldcroft
Cllr Roy Aldcroft
01630 657096
r.aldcroft@marketdrayton.gov.uk
c/o The Town Hall,
18 Frogmore Road, Market Drayton,
TF9 3AX
Cllr Tim Beckett
Cllr Tim Beckett
07808 144348
t.beckett@marketdrayton.gov.uk

2 Longlands Lane
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1ER

Cllr Steve Glover
Cllr Steve Glover
01630 654834
s.glover@marketdrayton.gov.uk

3 Abbey Way
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1RS

North Ward

Cllr John Gough
Cllr John Gough
07816045642
j.gough@marketdrayton.gov.uk

Longford Grange
Longford
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 3PW

Cllr Mike Smith
Cllr Mike Smith
01630 652941
m.smith@ marketdrayton.gov.uk

47 Salisbury Road
Market Drayton
TF9 1AR

Cllr Ian Nellins
Cllr Ian Nellins
01630 801085/07776183016
i.nellins@marketdrayton.gov.uk

39 Millfield Drive,
Market Drayton,
TF9 1HS

Cllr David Minnery
Cllr David Minnery
07769 674550
d.minnery@marketdrayton.gov.uk

35 Tern View
Market Drayton
TF9 1DU

Cllr Mathew Erwin
Cllr Mathew Erwin
14 The Oval
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1AN

Tel: 01630 695983
m.erwin@marketdrayton.gov.uk

Cllr Mark Whittle
Cllr Mark Whittle
01630 695830
m.whittle@marketdrayton.gov.uk
37 Windsor Drive
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 3RL

South Ward

Cllr Jill Beckett
Cllr Jill Beckett
07803 518485
j.beckett@marketdrayton.gov.uk

2 Longlands Lane
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1ER

Cllr Alan Cartwright
Cllr Alan Cartwright
01630 296126
a.cartwright@marketdrayton.gov.uk

Pine Trees
Buntingsdale Road
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1LT

Cllr Roger Smith
Cllr Roger Smith
01630 653677
r.smith@marketdrayton.gov.uk

2 Smithfield Road
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 1HR